Root Custom Node as wrapper around blocks

Hey there, I’m fairly new with Prosemirror. We have this requirement in our application that whatever user writes within the editor should be divided into pages. So in order to achieve this, I’ve created a custom Page node with the following schema:

const pageDOM: DOMOutputSpec = ['div', { class: 'prosemirror-page' }, 0]
  const page: NodeSpec = {
    content: 'block*',
    group: 'block',
    defining: true,
    draggable: false,
    parseDOM: [{ tag: 'div.prosemirror-page' }],
    toDOM () {
        return pageDOM
    }
}

And also my top-level doc looks like this, which is intended and every other block or inline content should be within one or more Page blocks.

const doc: NodeSpec = {
  content: 'page+'
}

While when the editor mounts, It already loads with a Page node as the root node, I want to achieve certain behaviours, and I’m not sure what would be the right approach. It’d be great If I could have some help on some of these and preferably examples that can help me get started because I looked it up and I couldn’t find similar questions.

I want to enable users to:

1. Be able to add new Pages by pressing Enter twice (It means that once they hit enter it goes to the next line and if the next line is empty or is a hard break) it will add a new empty Page for them with selection starting in the newly created Page block
  2. Similar to 1, be able to break Pages into two, by doing the Double Enter thingy but this time, assuming that the line isn’t empty on second Enter

From what I’ve seen on the examples, especially NoteGroup and Notes example I assume that I should be defining a custom keymap behaviour on top of the default one for Enter key and use Lift/Wrap functionality to move content to a new Page by lifting it first and then wrapping it. But I’m not sure if that would be right, or if there are better approaches.