"There was an error in the WYSIWYG editor"

The syadmin just yesterday installed ProseMirror into the dokuwiki system on which I’m editing I used it today for a whole 10 minutes before getting this error:

Can anyone suggest what might be going wrong?

I do NOT have sysadmin rights, nor do I know anything about wikis. I was an IT tech, however, so if someone can explain it in general IT terms, that would be helpful.

Thanks

This is probably not the best place to figure this out. Maybe find whatever project that is used for the docuwiki integration and ask there, or ask your admin if they can help debug this.

Thanks, but my sysadmin knows nothing about wikis, let alone troubleshooting them. He also already works most of his spare time on the main development project. I wish he had time to help with troubleshooting. :smiley:

What is meant by dokuwiki integration?

@hogwild this is not a forum for dokuwiki or its integration. I will recommend reading a bit more about what Prosemirror library does (https://prosemirror.net) and ask any specific questions regarding it so that you can be helped.

Yes, I understand that. I never asked for it. I asked what the previous poster meant by that term. I had a crash that was supposedly caused by ProseMirror. Is it wrong to ask about ProseMirror in that case? I have no understanding of programming, and I don’t have time to learn, so looking at code examples/documentation probably won’t be helfpul.