Type definitions

Hi all,

I was wondering whether anyone else would be interested in maintaining typings for ProseMirror (in the definitely typed repo I suppose).

I started using ProseMirror in a typescript project this month and am slowly typing the parts of the API I touch (though typings should be helpful for folks with ES6 as well, providing intellisense and all).

Regards Frederik

p.s.: I am sure these will breaks a lot during the next months as Marijn is changing the API, but we’ll have to adapt existing code anyways :wink:

I am about to do this, do you already have some typings done? I did google but couldn’t find any.

thanks,

I do not have anything (publicly) online yet. It could make sense to start a shared repo with the 0.6 release. What parts of the API are you planning to cover?

I am just starting out, so basic editor, menubar, some ui related ones - tooltip, update, etc. Mostly its going to grow gradually as I use features and may be some weekends try to complete rest of apis. I like idea of having a shared repo from 0.6 onward. Do you know the projected release timeline for 0.6?

Not sure, but there will be a developer meeting tomorrow at 2 P.M (UTC). I guess a timeline will come up.

1 Like

I’m working on typings for ProseMirror too. That’s a little bit tricky for me, since I’m really new to Typings…

Here is the minimal thing I got to make hello-world example work:

declare module "prosemirror/dist/edit" {

export class ProseMirror {
        doc:any;
        on:any;
        constructor(options: any);
    }
}

declare module "prosemirror/dist/schema-basic" {
    export var schema: any;
}

If anyone has a smarter version than mine, could he publish his current state of work? I’ll publish mine as soon as I progress on it.

Hi, this is basically what I have done as well…